Any Questions?

BBC Radio 4’s excellent Any Questions programme last Friday included a question from an audience member about David Cameron’s interview in which he affirmed his personal view on hunting with dogs. It is the only issue on which both the studio audience and the panel became noisily animated.

It’s worth a listen, at approx 37 minutes into the programme.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    auntiecon said,

    I listened and also the follow-up, Any Answers on Saturday. I sent an e-mail to them after listening to Nick Herbert’s garbage and to my dismay, there were no responses on this subject. I wonder why?

  2. 2

    alanpowa said,

    I got through to Any Answers, related what I wanted to say [a thorough savagiing of Herbert, Cameron and the repeal plans] and was called back and told to hang on and the presenter would introduce me when they got to the hunting item. I stood like a lemon with my mobile pressed to my ear for 20 minutes. The item, as we know, never came up, though they found time for the pressing political issue of Daylight Saving Time. Somebody in the production team didn’t want what I was going to say broadcast, I reckon.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

